ACURO AD58 DRIVE-CLiQ

The AD58S-DQ - our DRIVE-CLiQ solution
for demanding operating conditions!

The ACURO-Drive absolute rotary encoder series from Hengstler was specifically developed for installation in servo motors. A rotary encoder that has been developed for a long service life in environments with strong vibrations, shocks and mechanical stress, but which can still work with great precision.

The AD58S-DQ is a built-in motor encoder for servomotors in single-turn (ST) and multi-turn (MT) versions with a DRIVE-CLiQ interface for the SINAMICS group of drive systems from Siemens. One advantage of the DRIVE-CLiQ interface is the simplified commissioning and configuration. A complex configuration which makes disruptive adapter boxes a thing of the past

The integrated temperature sensor is mainly used to monitor the temperature in the rotary encoder. In addition, the AD58S-DQ encoder has a separate connection for measuring the motor winding temperature and enables these data to be recorded directly in the rotary encoder and transmitted with a DRIVE-CLiQ telegram. This ensures reliable functioning and improved operation of the motor even with high temperatures in the motor winding.

The AD58S-DQ fulfills the requirements of SIL 2 / PL d / Category 3 and, together with the SINAMICS drive system, the requirements of a safety-integrated drive system.

Convincing arguments:

  • High-precision ACURO drive technology
  • DRIVE-CLiQ interface
  • Simplified certification of the entire system
  • Single-turn (ST) and multi-turn (MT) encoders for high-performance motion control
  • Rotary encoders for functional safety applications (SIL2 PLd, category 3)
  • Maximum precision: 24 bit ST + 12 bit MT single / multi-turn encoders
  • Wide range of working temperatures
  • IP50 degree of protection
  • Up to 10,000 rpm in continuous long-term operation
  • Motor temperature monitoring and temperature monitoring of the rotary encoder
  • Optical rotary encoder with gear-based multi-turn encoder

Applications: servo motors for machine tools

-> Download Brochure "Hengstler ACURO AD58 DRIVE-CLiQ"

ACURO AD58S DRIVE-CLiQ

Der AD58S-DQ - unsere DRIVE-CLiQ Lösung
für anspruchsvolle Einsatzbedingungen!

Die ACURO-Drive Absolut-Drehgeberserie von Hengstler wurde speziell für den Einbau in Servomotoren entwickelt. Ein Drehgeber, der für eine lange Betriebsdauer in Umgebungen mit starken Vibrationen, Stößen und mechanischen Belastungen entwickelt wurde und dennoch hochpräzise arbeitet. 

Der AD58S-DQ ist ein Motoreinbaugeber für Servomotoren in Single- und Multiturn Ausführung mit DRIVE-CLiQ-Schnittstelle für die SINAMICS Antriebsfamilie der Firma Siemens. Ein Vorteil der DRIVE-CLiQ-Schnittstelle ist die vereinfachte Inbetriebnahme und Konfiguration. Eine komplexe Konfiguration, sowie störende Adapterboxen gehören damit der Vergangenheit an.

Der integrierte Temperatursensor dient primär zur Überwachung der Temperatur im Drehgeber. Zusätzlich hat der  AD58S-DQ einen separaten Anschluss für die Messung der Motorwicklungstemperatur und ermöglicht es, diese Daten direkt im Drehgeber zu erfassen und im DRIVE-CLiQ-Telegramm zu übertragen. Dies garantiert eine zuverlässige Funktion und höhere Verfügbarkeit des Motors auch bei hohen Wicklungstemperaturen.

Der AD58S-DQ erfüllt die Anforderungen von SIL 2 / PL d / Kategorie 3 und in Verbindung mit SINAMICS die Anforderungen eines Safety Integrated Antriebssystems.

.
  • Hochpräzise ACURO Drive Technologie
  • DRIVE-CLiQ Schnittstelle
  • Vereinfachte Zertifizierung des Gesamtsystems
  • Singleturn und Multiturn Encoder für high Performance Motion Control
  • Drehgeber für Functional Safety - Anwendungen (SIL2 PLd, Kategorie 3)
  • Max. Auflösung: 24 Bit ST+ 12 Bit MT
  • Weiter Arbeitstemperaturbereich
  • Schutzart IP50
  • Bis 10.000 U/min im Dauerbetrieb
  • Motortemperaturerfassung und Temperaturüberwachung des Drehgebers
  • Optischer Drehgeber mit getriebebasiertem Multiturn

Anwendungen: Servomotoren für Werkzeugmaschinen

-> Download Broschüre "Hengstler ACURO AD58 DRIVE-CLiQ"